Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:30 am | Post subject: Windows ME format program bug
 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:57 am
I download a windows ME .iso cd image,than when it format hard disk,it have a message"Error format hard disk".I tried to download WinME cd image but it also have the same problem(I want run winme at vmware workstation 12)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 1:48 pm | Post subject: Re: Windows ME format program bug
 
Online
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 11:46 am
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Try using fdisk. The format command only works when there is an existing partition table on the hard disk.

Hope this helps.

_________________
Image
Erito17
My Abandonware Archive (free) - Profile


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:35 pm | Post subject: Re: Windows ME format program bug
 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:11 pm
Location: North Carolina
Instead of manually partitioning and formatting your drive, Windows Setup can do it automatically if you boot from the CD. You'll need to use the OEM Full version though, as the others are not bootable.

_________________
What is THIS man doing here?!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post Posted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 3:27 pm | Post subject: Re: Windows ME format program bug
 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:24 pm
Which version did you download WIndows ME.
(Retail Full / Upgrade / OEM?)

You recommend to refer the following URL.

https://www.vmware.com/support/ws3/doc/ ... est10.html


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Search for:
Powered by phpBB
2003 - 2016 WinWorld