The best Linux distro

edited November 2015 in Software
In your opinion, out of the countless number of them that exist today, which is the best Linux distro and why? For me, even though I am only a novice to it, I would say Ubuntu because to me it looks quite nice and is very customisable too, where you can configure it however you want it. My other favourites are Manjaro and Elementary OS but for the latter, it's only for its appearance as I haven't used it yet.

Comments

• edited November 2015
    IMO, I'm prefer Debian not only quite stable and faster for daily usage, but also huge number of packages and more customizable, that's why this Distro used as base of many Linux Distros. The drawbacks only installation can be trivial works if your hardware doesn't open source driver implementation, especially Intel WiFi Link that you must install manually before you can connect through Wifi. Ubuntu is easier and made linux more accessible, but for nice looking I'm prefer Linux Mint with their Cinnamon Desktop.
  • Debian Linux is by far the best one in my opinion. I don't like Ubuntu at all, it's a fork to Debian and it is bloated as hell.
  • Pretty much anything debian based. Mint and Ubuntu are probably my favorites for desktop use. For server use, I usually use Ubuntu Server.
  • Hmm...

Raspbian (Debian Wheezy for the Raspberry Pi) and Ubuntu 14.04.
  • I haven't used much, but I like Ubuntu and Zorin OS.
  • Personally I go Debian.
    But nothing after wheezy. I personally hate dealing with systemd. (it doesn't like me and my "hackjob" ways)
    That was the one thing I hadn't learned about in 8 until someone here said. (and I did a little research and some "customization")
    Am I the only one who still uses CDE?